any homebrewers?

Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum

Help Support Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum:

big t

tankless
Hey I was on a beer brew board and I saw old Slickdonkey posting over there and he has an impressive 10 keg kegerator! How many others are there that love to brew their own? I have been homebrewing for about 2 years and it sure is a great hobby for the diy'er and also is nice and slow paced, plus you get beer!

The board that I look at the most is
brewboard.com
also homebrewtalk.com is good.

There are a lot of different levels of homebrewing. I am personally into all grain brewing, but I started out by reading The New Complete Joy of Homebrewing by Charlie Papazian, and doing extract batches with specialty grains. The early brews came out great! I switched to all grain so that I could have more complete controll over the end product and also becuase I wanted to build all the equipment to do it :)

Home brewing sounds like a blast! I previously made wine but currently am into home-roasting and blending coffees. So you in Denver now?

Down South we don't brew, we make shine, something that can run your bike on down the race track!;)
My uncle had a still for years until he passed, then some how it mysteriously disappeared!:badgrin:

My uncle had a still for years until he passed, then some how it mysteriously disappeared!
Funny thing......The exact thing happened when my grandfather passed.;)

I previously made wine but currently am into home-roasting and blending coffees. So you in Denver now?

let me guess, you tried JAmaican blue mountain and you fell in love with the coffee addiction :D :p.... i know I did :lol:, there's no better coffee than that one but still trying to taste a little bit of everything hehe:D .

let me guess, you tried Jamaican blue mountain and you fell in love with the coffee addiction :D :p.... i know I did :lol:, there's no better coffee than that one but still trying to taste a little bit of everything hehe:D .