Hello from Bothell, Wa.

Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum

Help Support Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum:

N1Husker

RF Staff
I am fairly new in this hobby. I am retired and have always wanted to have a reef aquarium. So here I go. I've already made mistakes but learning as I go.

Hey there ! a BIG :welcome: to Reef Frontiers. So give us some details then after a few more posts pics so we can get a better idea of where your at.

Cheers, Todd

welcome!!!!!!!!!!!

You just found a lot of help here on this forum,good luck with your reef adventure.

Red C

Hello and dont be shy to ask questions.... also, make sure to join/drop by to PSAS, the local reef club/group here in PNW...

Welcome!! :welcome:. You've definately come to the right place! Wonderful group of people here ready to guide you in the right direction! :)

Thanks for the welcome. Yes I am a Husker fan, born and raise there. I have a 36 gallon bowfront tank, 35 lbs live rock. cleanup crew, one fish, it's the wrong kind, a sailfin tang, but he's small and the only one right now. I found out that he should have a bigger tank, maybe down the road.

welcome to the place to get answers. Remember that a lot of this hobby is opinion, so ask away, but take the answers for what they are....opinion. There are many ways to keep a successful tank and you just need to find the one that works for you. There are just as many opinions on what a successful tank looks like. My advice: Find someone who has a tank that looks like what you want yours to look like. Approach them for advice on how they got there. Also, patience.....that is what allows success. It takes a while for things to settle after changes in a reef tank. So make one change at a time, wait, and make notes of the changes. It's like an ongoing science experiment. The better the notes, the better the conclusions.

Good luck and have fun!

Yes I am a Husker fan