Hello! Im a bit of a newby to the salt world.

Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum

Help Support Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum:

Valdez

So i have a 29 gallon tank set up for salt with out any fish in it. I have live rock on the way and i am about to cure it. I am totally new to the world of salt water and would appreciate any knowledge, tips or help getting to know this great hobby.

Hello Valdez
Welcome to Reef Frontiers
Reading as much as you can, saltwater magazines, YouTube saltwater videos, visit some saltwater fishstores and ask questions and more reading, also you will need plenty of patience lol, I wish I had more of that he he he, also a little more information on your set up will be really helpfull, plenty of cool people on this website, allways willing to help

Welcome to Reef Frontiers. And welcome to the hobby.

Have you done any reading?

Tell us more about what you have for your system. Are you running a sump? Hang on the back filter? Skimmer of any kind? What you are thinking of keeping in your tank.

Looking forward to following along with the progress or your tank.

Like what was mentioned before, time and patience. Do lots of research, and figure out what direction you would like to go with the tank. Then take it from there