I think I got the disease

Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum

Help Support Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum:

kpiotrowski

Kevin
This will be my last post in the new-to-reefkeeping section cuz I think I graduated to at least the "moron" stage.

since starting a reef set-up last june, and finally adding coral about 4 months ago, I have converted 2 other tanks to saltwater also...and spent thousands...like 6...7....maybee even 8 thousand on everything. So I say, " I got the disease"

here are some shots of my......affliction

MIXED REEF LOOKING INTO KITCHEN AND FAMILY ROOOM.
The tanks in the background are: in the cubby is a 65g softy tank with mostly giant red mushrooms, 2 large serpant stars and a nice black sea urchin. it is running a swc hob skimmer and 2x30in vho lighting with an available 250w MH i do not use. The longer tank is a six foot 85g fowlr with pure tonga branch and black sand. 4x54w ho t-5, overflow box and wet-dry filter with mag drive 9.5 running an etss reef devil skimmer, and aonther 9.5 for return flow, a seio pump for additonal circulation, and a home-made ATO. I t currnetly has 12 tank-raised clowns ( for the wife)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

MIXED REEF LOOKNG INTO DINNNG ROOM

where you see a 125g african cichlid tank in the background yet to be converted to salt lol. mixed reef and 55g fuge/macro display