My 90 gallon Wave Tank Upgrade/Build

Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum

Help Support Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum:

str8juizy

saltygurl
OK, so I am the proud new Mama of a 90 gallon Wave tank thanks to Josh. I wanted to start my own build thread on here since I have never done that before! Over the last 7 months, I have stuffed so much stuff into my 55 gallon that upgrading was the sensible thing to do.

Josh delivered the tank/hood/stand to me last week. Here is a picture of it 90 gallon tank build day one.jpg

My 55 gallon has a black painted back so this time I decided blue would be my choice. On Thursday I went to Ace and picked out a deep blue, had it mixed and brought it home. I like to roller paint the back of my tanks instead of spray painting so I chose a 100% acrylic with primer already in it. After scraping the tank clean & prepping it with tape/sheets I was ready to paint. Saturday I painted the first coat & today I painted the second coat. It looks amazing and the paint stayed really well. Very happy with the primer base! Here is a picture of the tank today, front & back. 90 gallon tank build day two - painted front view.jpg
90 gallon tank build day two - painted.jpg