New Tank and cabinet setup

Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum

Help Support Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum:

loluckyve

Still amazed
Wow is all I can say, I'm new to all this setup stuff. So we have a 125gal tank all is good and where upgrading to a 210 gal and it's sitting on the floor. I haven't seen any thing on how to build a cabinet the right way so it can hold the weight of everything and have it looking nice. I have built cabinet's but the the though of it coming down as I filling it up doesn't sit well. I plan on building just the stand and thinking about pluming it out to the garage so the sump and cooler is out there but need the down on that Idea.

Congrats on the upgrade!! Some people will have a structure welded first that will easily support the weight and then do their woodwork around it to hide/cover it. Looking in, it would look just like a regular wooden stand, but if you look inside the cabinet you can see the welded frame. There are a few threads around here with people with stands this way. :)

Wow is all I can say, I'm new to all this setup stuff. So we have a 125gal tank all is good and where upgrading to a 210 gal and it's sitting on the floor. I haven't seen any thing on how to build a cabinet the right way so it can hold the weight of everything and have it looking nice. I have built cabinet's but the the though of it coming down as I filling it up doesn't sit well. I plan on building just the stand and thinking about pluming it out to the garage so the sump and cooler is out there but need the down on that Idea.