Seattle/Eastside Fish Stores

Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum

Help Support Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum:

kcbrad

Hi All,

I'm new to saltwater aquariums and have only found two local stores that sell saltwater fish; Saltwater City and Denny's. I am wondering your thoughts on their fish and also any recommendations of local saltwater fish stores that you really like and have had good success with?

Thanks!!

The best is Barrier Reef Aquariums in Renton. There is also A Red Sea Aquarium North of Seattle and Blue Sierra in Issaquah. If you are desperate The Fish Store in Seattle.

Check out Barrier Reef in Nort Renton (or South Bellevue)and A Red Sea Aquarium in Shoreline. Both of them are sponsors here at RF.

I have not purchased many fish lately, so others will need to chime in on their recommendations

g

I like Barrier and I've beed to Denny's. I bought my clowns from Denny's. Barrier is closer to me so I usually go there and I like the customer service. Chris at Barrier ordered me some sand and it was there in 2 days and for a good price.
The Fish Store can be usefull if you are on their mailling list and use their coupons and really have no other options. The help there can be a bit dodgy and I honestly have avoided the place since a guy named Mark quit working there a couple years ago.

I've purchased happy and healthy fishies from Barrier, Saltwater City, and Red Sea. Never had a problem.

Barrier Reef Aquariums hands down has the most diverse fish selection in the area. I wouldn't buy from anyone else. Knowledgeable staff, healthy fish, and good prices....

We stock 200 different saltwater fish species at ARSA .

Seattle's best saltwater selection please stop on bye.

........................................................................................................

I vote A Red Sea the owner Rob is always there to give great advice and everything I have purchased from him has done very well.

Brian