SW Newbie here

Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum

Help Support Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum:

Gryphon

I hate doing intro posts, I never know what to say :popcorn:

Anyways, I'm a newbie to SW as the title says, I've always wanted to try my hand at it but could never work up the nerve until lately! I live in Federal Way, I don't have a tank set up yet but I'm working towards two (one temporary). I've been keeping FW fish for years, and I've bene on Wafishbox for quite a while talking there. My ultimate goal is my 40Breeder set up with some Zoas and palys, a couple LPS (frogspawn, duncan, torch, plate) and some softies (xenia, Colt or Kenya)

I managed to get a good deal (I think...) on a 40B tank, stand, skimmer, an old coralife PC light, and some rock. I'm in the gradual process of gathering everything I want to have for this tank. I took advantage of the last $1/gal sale at Petco and picked up a 20L for the sump, I have the overflow box, bulkheads and drill bit, just need to get my new stand built before I go working on the plumbing. I'm ditching the light and might ditch the skimmer for a new ones (its an old seaclone). I'm currently planning on getting the LED Photon 24 ( reefbreeders for those that are curious about it) from from Reef Breeders for the lighting, I'm watching CL and ebay for a good Reef Octopus or Bubble Magus skimmer. I've also picked up 2 Maxi-jet 400 (500gph circulation mode) for in tank circulation, and a sicce 4.0 syncra silent 951gph pump for my return from sump.