Taqpol's 120 gallon All in Stand Reef Build

Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum

Help Support Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum:

Taqpol

Hi all! I'm new to Reef Frontiers, but I have a pretty large build thread going on in a different forum. Since I'm starting to get more involved in local clubs and events I decided it would be good to start a thread where I could at least show off pictures of my tank and get to know all the great local people and clubs in the Pacific northwest.

Without further ado, my standard 120 gallon (4'x2'x2') mixed reef build:
7909FTS.jpg

A quick photo-documentary and lots of new pictures of my livestock and equipment to come soon.

Hi all! I'm new to Reef Frontiers, but I have a pretty large build thread going on in a different forum. Since I'm starting to get more involved in local clubs and events I decided it would be good to start a thread where I could at least show off pictures of my tank and get to know all the great local people and clubs in the Pacific northwest.

Without further ado, my standard 120 gallon (4'x2'x2') mixed reef build:
7909FTS.jpg

A quick photo-documentary and lots of new pictures of my livestock and equipment to come soon.

Ohhhh do I see a coast 2 coast overflow on your tank :) I needs to see!! I've been thinking about one for my next tank...

So when will we be holding an SRS meeting at your house so we can all drool, we have been known to travel down south for a meeting or two :lol:

That is indeed a coast to coast overflow using a BeanAnimal Silent and Failsafe Overflow system. It truly is silent and I get amazing surface skimming using the "Calfo" method, if you don't mind losing a small amount of upper tank real estate, I'd say go for it! (Or even cooler, do an external coast to coast overflow)

From the Beginning