Travel

Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum

Help Support Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum:

going on a trip 6 months+ in length
i have a 10 running.
a 75 not complete

Key Notes:
I've been setting up this 75 for almost 2 years.
My 10 has been running for almost 3 years.
My roommate knows VERY little about saltwater tanks.

Do I:

A) sell both? (i could use the $)
B) sell my 10; keep 75 in storage (that 75 will get finished)
C) give contents of 10 to another reefer to babysit; 75 in storage (i love em both so much)
D) give contents of 10 to another reefer to babysit; sell 75 (i just really love my 10)
E) chance leaving my roommate in charge of 10; 75 in storage (i might come home to just a 75)
F) chance leaving my roommate in charge of 10; sell 75 (starting out from square one, possibly)

owch!!!!

IMO
B,C,or d

Deffintly not e or f

maybe a, you could just start over....

b is probly the less stressfull way..

i DOnt know about you, but when im not home im worried about my tank 100%..... hell going away form more then 12 hours hurts....... (not to mention i love my cat so much)

you should probly sell the 10, or if you trust the reefer enough 2 guard your tank (with out worry) , IF the reefer doesnt have nano experence and is lazy its doomed....

Id say the less stressfull 2 me would be to sell the 10 hold the 75....

wait i take that back...

dont sell the 75...

give it to me...

lol

i would gladly take the 10 off your hands... ;)

my vote is on B-then when you get back you can get back into it. or babysitting, but selling IMO is better because then you already have the $ for them. maybe get buyback rights lol

Last edited:
E) chance leaving my roommate in charge of 10; 75 in storage (i might come home to just a 75)
F) chance leaving my roommate in charge of 10; sell 75 (starting out from square one, possibly)

:eek: NO. :eek: