Ozone Generator Opinions

Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum

Help Support Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum:

class clown

Ozone is an area I know little about as I've never used it before, however after being told they're not quite as scary as they sound, I may give it a try because I like crystal clear water and for the benefits in skimming.

I was looking on premium aquatics and it looks like they have two models of ozone generators:

The Red Sea AquaZone DELUXE 100 Mg
http://www.premiumaquatics.com/Merc...Code=RED-AQUAZONE100&Category_Code=ozoneunits

And the AquaMedic Ozone 100
http://www.premiumaquatics.com/Merc...roduct_Code=AM-70205&Category_Code=ozoneunits

thoughts? opininions? other good brands?

I'd stay away from the Red Sea Deluxe as it's an all in one unit. One thing breaks you are out the entire unit.

The AquaMedic looks alot like the Sanders unit I had. Very well built and did it's job well.

Last edited:
Looks like a nice uint Don;) But it is really big @ 400 mg l hr. But that is what the dail is for

Last edited:
Looks like a nice uint Don;) But it is really big @ 400 mg l hr. But that is what the dail is for

Yup but you cant beat the price and they hold up real well. My old one works just fine I just wanted the adjustment and also got one for my hot tub which works great also.:)

Don

crazy..

Ok. my reading has begun.. I have just a couple questions that I'm hoping you might be able to help me with.

Q1: after reading this, Id like to know if I should have a seperate "Ozone Reactor"? how have you guys accomplished appropriate mixing?