50b Build Check list and advise!

Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum

Help Support Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum:

dtd87

I want to take my time with this system and get a sump and such.. So I need help with a checklist..

So far I already have the LR Heater and such from my other tank which should be perfectly fine for this system.

I want to drill this tank and have an overflow. Where should I look into getting the supplies for this? I am not extremely handy. But I believe I would be able to drill it myself. Or unless someone is near seatac who can help :p

I am a novice so I need help with sump building and.. plumbing.. Anything that anyone could help me with would be awesome!

Signed

The Excited Novice ^.^

Glass-holes.com has everything you need including instructional videos. The overflow kits come with the hole saw bit. I would figure out what pump your gonna use and calc your GPH and then order. had mine less than a week after ordering.

here is my 40B thread which on the 1st couple pages shows what i did. Good luck Build slow and think everything through. (Twice)

http://www.reeffrontiers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=56392

You will notice i built everything in my garage and did multiple water testes before final on-site assembly.

I want to take my time with this system and get a sump and such.. So I need help with a checklist..

So far I already have the LR Heater and such from my other tank which should be perfectly fine for this system.

I want to drill this tank and have an overflow. Where should I look into getting the supplies for this? I am not extremely handy. But I believe I would be able to drill it myself. Or unless someone is near seatac who can help :p

I am a novice so I need help with sump building and.. plumbing.. Anything that anyone could help me with would be awesome!

Signed

The Excited Novice ^.^

Last edited: