Aqueon 26 Bow Front

Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum

Help Support Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum:

07FocusST

Since I started a thread about lighting for this tank I might as well post a few post setup pictures. Currently has 2 clowns, a cleaner shrimp and snails for a CUC. Don't mind my franknstein of a hood. I had a MH sitting around and wanted to use it along with the 18" T6 actinic bulb and 3x Blue LEDs for lunar lights. The MH is a 150w 10K. I plan on making a DIY LED lighting soon.

IMAG0301.jpg

IMAG0308.jpg

IMAG0302.jpg

IMAG0307.jpg

IMAG0303.jpg

IMAG0304.jpg

IMAG0306.jpg

IMAG0305.jpg

I've been planning on a diy led fixture and the only thing that scares me is the soldering, I've never used a soldering iron but I am very handy with soldering copper fittings (im a plumber). Is the soldering very difficult and also tinning everything, is that difficult? Thanks

Sorry it took so long to get back totem420... although I have never soldered copper the actual soldering and tinning of wires was fairly easy and straight forward

Wow... It's been some time since I have updated this thread. Well since then I haven't really done much with my tank. I did end up buying a house and moving which resulted in me losing my Green Birds nest. After we were all settled in I came home one day to a suicide clownfish who decided to jump on me. Just the other week I picked up a new larger clown for my one lonely little guy in there. The biggest news is that I just picked up a MP10 wavemaker and its been running for a couple days now. All I can say is WOW! Everyone needs one or more of these things! Everything in the tank has opened up and looks much healthier with a little swaying from the wave! I will need to take a few pictures I suppose! Till then... everyone be safe and happy reefing!