Finally started my 20 tall

Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum

Help Support Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum:

biggyal66

Panda Goby
I finally started my 20 tall tank. I have been collecting parts and pieces for the last 3-6 months and I finally got all of my ducks in a row. So here it goes.

I finally started my 20 tall tank. I have been collecting parts and pieces for the last 3-6 months and I finally got all of my ducks in a row. So here it goes.

Here is some more. This pic is about 1.5 days after started.
My parameters are
PH= 8.3-8.4
Amonia= .5
Nitrate= 0-.5

I havent been that way in a while but Im always running and going. Thanks for the welcome. The rock was already cured so I am assumeing that the cycle period will be fairly quickly. Thanks

Looking good! What brand of LS are you using? It looks like there are some bigger pieces mixed in with the fine, or did you add those? How do you like it so far?

I like it so far I guess, Just started. I bought it from Petsmart and I believe it was Ocean Direct. It has alot of small crushed shells and other tid bits, but the sand is medium small to very fine.

ok well im orginally from eufala lake thats why i asked lol its been awhile since ive been over there and hopefully your tank wil cycle quick it will have its ups and downs just like everything does. I would add some snails and hermits next for a little clean up crew cause youll probably be getting some alge soon most tanks do. but good luck

I tested my tank yesterday and the amonia bearly spiked at .5 and now it was almost zero. but now I just have to wait for the nitrates and nitrites to go down and start adding a CUC. and my ph is running between 8.3 and 8.4. How long should I wait to do a water change? So now its a waiting game.