Peppie's 180 Reef-Room

Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum

Help Support Reef Aquarium & Tank Building Forum:

Peppie

Well I figured it is time to start a build thread.
I have been collecting and building parts for this system for near 9 months.
The detailed sump and skimmer build can be seen here
http://www.reeffrontiers.com/forums/f12/fishroom-frezny-63579/ I will refer to some of the pics in this thread.

Tank 49'' X 39'' X 24'' tall 180gal CFI custom 1/2'' acrylic
20130112_154512.jpg

I will be modifying the overflow. I know, I cant leave well enough alone. LOL

Stand 66'' X 54'' X 42'' tall Steel Tubing with adjustable feet
standbuild045.jpg

Steelgussets014.jpg

Stands still needs sand blasted and some zinc primer with an epoxy top coat

Sump 100gal acrylic
Fishroomsump004.jpg

Fishroomsump005.jpg

Skimmer LARGE counter current air driven
SkimLoc-cup021.jpg

Lights 144 3watt DIY Led build

Closed Loop 5600 gph Reeflow

Return pump so far it is a Mag 18, this may change

I will be sectioning off part of the garage for this build. Approx 12' X 9' The viewing side of the tank will set right up against the drywall facing the livingroom. NO NOISE, NO MESS inside. Gotta love it!

I will try to keep this thread in some type of order, there is so much left to do, and so much has already been done.
I will start with the location, sump,stand,skimmer ect, ect,ect.

This WILL be a long one

Hope to add water by Oct of this year. That will depend on $ coming in.

SWEET!!! I will definitely be following this one close. Glad to see it coming together for you sooner rather than later. That find on the tank sure helped things along.

Yea, the tank is a bit smaller than the original plan. Actually 260gals smaller
After a lot of thought I am glad I down sized from the proposed 440 to the 180. Just the cost difference in the tank was approx 3 grand!!!!

OOOooooooooooooyeah let's get it on!!!!!

LOL Spinner, and on we shall get.

We all need to have a couple of these's